Reviews

 Felix G reviewed River Lodge

I stayed at River Lodge - This was a legendary decision! Pictures do not do this place justice, the rooms are huge, the scenery is breathtaking! Everyone slept comfortably and we had 15 people with us. It was perfect for group as we were completely secluded in the woods. The decks are large enough to have parties on and sounds of the river in the background reminds you where you are. They’re two large grills and a fire pit that made for awesome outdoor bonding! We went to the local shooting range and bought the place out for cheap! There is so much to do that the only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer, but that’s our fault. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know! The guys that came want to do this every year. Well worth every penny!    10/11 - 10/13/19 

 

Andrew D reviewed Fat Rabbit

We booked the Fat Rabbit cabin on a little bit of short notice and really got lucky with a great find!  The owners were very helpful and accommodating.  The house was excellent and has a lot of open space inside including a game room style basement.  We had 9 guests staying and everyone had a bed.  Great location right along the river, and excellent outdoor living areas to enjoy your surroundings!  100% would recommend.   10/11 - 10/13/19


Kevin Z reviewed River Lodge

There are not enough good things to say about our stay.  A weekend away in one of the most luxurious log cabins I've ever seen. Had 15 guys during the weekend with room for more. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and so much room for activities. Went to the shooting range on Saturday (The Cabin Armory) located very close by and had an amazing time. Back to the house for some dinner then out to the local club for an even better time. I highly recommend this rental to anybody who enjoys anything and everything. Whether you are looking for peace and serenity or having a raging good time this place is for you. Can't wait to return sometime soon for more fun times.  (with Felix G)  10/11 - 10/13)


Dave J reviewed Fat Rabbit

Fat Rabbit! Private! Picturesque! Pleasurable! 

Hats off to Lance & Lisa and their Fat Rabbit Cabin! It delivered a fantastic birthday weekend, as promised. Their effort was property management at its finest. From great info emails--to an easy rental process-- to next-level concierge service, we planned the perfect birthday getaway with 10 of my good friends. All these reviews are not fake. This cabin really is what they say, and  Lance & Lisa’s help is what they say.  Great to work with, good communication, and accommodating every step of the way. Fat Rabbit had enough space for 11 grown men to sleep comfortably and hang out in different areas of the house watching football, playing pool, poker, and using the kitchen non-stop. (FYI-The catering service Lisa used was extremely useful if you don't want to cook.) The outside areas are just as sweet. We had enough firewood delivered by George to keep a fire going for 4 days straight. The hot tub was in great shape and was the perfect remedy for a chilly morning. My group will be back for sure. I highly recommend!   Thanks again, Lisa & Lance.   10/4 - 10/6/19


Sheila G reviewed River Lodge

This was a girls trip to see the Poconos and surrounding area.  So happy we picked the River Lodge as our home base! From the very first email to our checkout, Lisa and Lance were helpful, informative and always prompt in their replies. The cabin is spacious, clean and in a beautiful wooded area just above the Lehigh River. We went exploring every day and then loved cooking at the cabin in the evening. The fireplace is wonderful to sit by and the decks outside are peaceful and private. We did some fishing (thanks, Lance!), visited Jim Thorpe, hiked the Lehigh River Gorge Trail, went to Hickory Run and Nescopeck State Parks, and had drinks/snacks at Nick's Lakehouse on Lake Harmony. Also went to a fun bar called Murphy's Loft. We girls had a great time and highly recommend the River Lodge.   10/2 - 10/8/19 


Josh M reviewed River Lodge

We held a bachelor party at the River Lodge cabin for 18 of us, the majority of us had come over from the UK. The cabin was amazing and fit us all in. We had a action packed few days organised through Lance and Lisa. Sunday night started with a hog roast and a poker/pool tournament (amazing the cabin includes both of these tables). Monday we went down to Skirmish Paintball which was amazing and is highly recommended. Tuesday we did a brewery tour in the local area which was again great. Overall, the cabin was amazing to host a bachelor party in and is well recommend!   9/29 - 10/2/19

 

Mike H reviewed River Lodge

The River Lodge was awesome. We stayed two nights for a bachelor party and had a great time. The house was amazing, Lance and Lisa set up everything seamlessly and all of our guests had a great time. Highly recommend.   9/20 - 9/22/19


Stephen O reviewed Fat Rabbit

As the best man for my older brother's wedding, I was tasked with organizing his bachelor party weekend. I thought this was going to be a time consuming project, until I came across Lance & Lisa from the Fat Rabbit. They took all the pressure off me and planned out our entire weekend for us! They provided several activities for us to participate in (and even offered us a discount for booking through them). Friday evening we all arrived at the Fat Rabbit. We were shocked by how amazing the cabin was! We spent the evening grilling out, lighting a bonfire, drinking, playing billiards, and soaking in the hot tub. Saturday we woke up, cooked breakfast and went to Skirmish Paintball that Lance & Lisa booked for us. After Skirmish Paintball, we drove back to the cabin and Lance/Lisa had an entire Pig (with all the sides) delivered to us for us to feast on! I would definitely reccomend the Fat Rabbit to anyone! The cabin is secluded in a nice area with comfortable sleeping arrangements for all!   9/13 - 9/15/19


Eitan I reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa help facilitate an absolutely epic weekend. They’re A+ communicators who’ll do whatever they can and more to make sure that your weekend getaway is spot on. They helped us arrange a skirmish paint all outing and provided a list of local food, drinks and activities that put yelp to shame. As far as the cabin it’s self, we had 11 of us in the Fat Rabbit, which was more than comfortable. The two decks, back dropped by the sound of the flowing Lehigh River just beyond the trees, is a perfect place to cap a night out or have breakfast in the morning. There’s no questioning that one of their cabins is the obvious, and frankly only, choice for any Poconos getaway.  9/5 - 9/8/19


Brian C reviewed River Lodge

Had my bachelor party here (9/6 - 9/8). There was 9 of us and we stayed at the River Lodge cabin. The cabin was huge. We all had our own bed and i had a king suit with full bathroom attached including a jet tub. Full size kitchen with eating utensils, plates etc. poker table downstairs, dart board, and an empty bar. Fire pit out front with ample amount of room to hang out and park your cars.

We ordered a pig roast the first night which was amazing. 30 pound pig fed all of us. Comes cooked and ready to go. So that’s a high recommendation. On day two we cooked breakfast at the house and then went to “skirmish paintball” which was paid for prior to our arrival. We got the deluxe package which was perfect. Apparently this is the largest paintball arena in the U.S.. whether that’s true or not, it was a great time. Insane amount of arenas and different games, a lot of people there so there’s also big team games. Last thing we did there was the “bachelor run” at first i didn’t wanna do it but i did any way with my best man and a good friend of mine and also some other bachelors and their best men that were in our group. The bachelors run and everyone else shoots you lol, sucks but ironically it’s a lot of fun.

That night we ate at Ruth’s Chris steak house in Mohegan Sun and gambled the rest of the night away. First time at Ruth’s Chris and it was the best steak I’ve ever had. Most of us got lucky at the casino, some of us not so much but either way had a great time. One small problem we ran into was a couple of my guys had expired licenses and they will deny you entry on the casino floor if that’s the case but thankfully we were able to figure something out.

Next and final day we woke up late, cleaned and packed up and headed up home.

I’d say if you’re not looking to do the whole Vegas cliche party then this is a perfect spot. We were there for only 2 days so obviously we were not able to fully explore all activities of which there are a lot. The owners of the house are extremely helpful and quick to respond when help or advice is needed which was perfect. 11/10 i would definitely stay here again!

9/6 - 9/8/19


Jackson F reviewed Fat Rabbit

I had to plan a bachelor party of over a dozen guys. Renting this cabin made it sooo much easier. The cabin itself is gigantic with plenty of rooms and space to sleep and hang out. Downstairs has a huge entertainment center with a bar, pool table, and a living room with a TV which we hooked up our Nintendo 64 to. We hung out mainly out front by the fire pit and downstairs in the entertainment area. My personal favorite was the short walk down to the river. It was a beautiful view. And they made it easy to schedule outside events ! We took a shuttle bus to the local club bag was a blast!    8/29 - 9/1/19


Alex A reviewed River Lodge

We stayed at the River Lodge for a Bachelor Party weekend. As a group of twelve guys, there was more than enough room for all of us to stay comfortably at the spacious cabin, and plenty of amenities to enjoy. We had a big BBQ on the first night and enjoyed our meal on the gorgeous wrap-around porches, playing corn hole and other yard games. Everyone loved the billiards table and poker table downstairs, and the fire pit outside. The cabin is easy to enjoy, inside and out. It is totally private, yet not far from civilization and inside was clean and truly felt “new.” The photos are NOT deceiving! All of that said, as the “Best Man” and organizer of the Bachelor Party, the best part of renting this cabin far and away was Lance & Lisa. They truly make this a one-stop-shop, with endless recommendations tailored to whatever you may be looking for. I can not believe how responsive they are, day and night! 
I would gladly recommend this cabin (and any Lance/Lisa-owned property) without hesitation. I couldn’t ask for more and would be happy to spend my own bachelor party here some day.   8/23 - 8/25/19


Jeff E reviewed Fat Rabbit

Great place for a bachelor party. Plenty of great golf courses all around and good fishing out front of the cabin. Would absolutely recommend this place and will be back in the future.

8/22 – 8/25/19


Shawn I reviewed River Lodge

I booked my cousin's bachelor party for the weekend at the River Lodge and it was simply an amazing experience. We could not have asked for more! Our party of 13 had more than enough room. We enjoyed paintballing, fishing, and casino nightlife. Thanks to Lisa and Lance for their accommodations, they were phenomenal! 

Look forward to visiting again in the near future.   8/16 - 8/18/19

 

Elaine C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Family week in the Poconos

We traveled to the FAT RABBIT with 11 of us, mostly kids ages 10-17. The cabin is nestled back in the woods within the Lehigh Gorge State Park, beautiful! The bike path and river are within walking distance. The cabin was immaculate at arrival with enough private rooms for all, each with beautiful decor and comfy beds! The main room extended from a large sitting room with large screen TV into a fully stocked kitchen area. The boys enjoyed the large screen TV with the game system, pool table and huge deck right outside. The cabin boasts 3 full baths and full kitchen! The girls lived the hog tub and jacuzzi! We enjoyed some of the many activities local to the cabin such as white water rafting, paintball, go- carting and miniature golf. I wish I had space to upload photos!   Don't ponder the idea of going..absolutely GO!   8/11 - 8/16/19


Paul M reviewed River Lodge

Lance and Lisa were such great hosts for our stay at the river lodge. We had a bachelor party of 22 people and the house was perfect for a group this size. It is a beautifully made home with all the amenities needed including great decks and outdoor space. Lisa and Lance were extremely attentive and offered many ideas for different things we could do over the weekend. They helped us set up a pig roast and a paintball day. My group and I loved the river lodge and would certainly book with them again!!   7/12 - 7/14/19


Josh W reviewed Fat Rabbit

When I was tasked with finding a rural house near a casino, with an outdoor space and firepit, I was pretty overwhelmed until I came across the Fat Rabbit. The house and location far exceeded my expectations for comfort, convenience and bachelor party fun. Our group of 14 had a blast. Lisa and Lance organized an amazing pig roast and provided guidance for our ATV tour and golf excursions. They hooked us up with Lake Harmony for van service to Mohegan Sun Casino, ensuring everyone could enjoy themselves without worrying about transportation. I highly recommend the Fat Rabbit and the amazing duo of Lance & Lisa to anyone looking for a great time in the Poconos with a fun group.   7/12 - 7/14/19


Michael A  reviewed River Lodge

Held my friend's bachelor party at River Lodge with 15 people total and it was beyond spacious enough for everybody to hang out and sleep comfortably. Lisa & Lance were both awesome in making recommendations and ultimately helped us coordinate our bar crawl, food catering (BBQ ribs, chicken, etc.), and trip to the clubs.  When we weren't out and about, we were able to play card games or pool downstairs, or corn-hole outside on the upper deck, which was more than spacious enough to give us the space to hang out and enjoy the summer weather. I would UNQUESTIONABLY recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance to coordinate a Pocono bachelor party. My friends and I had an incredible time and you will too!   7/5 - 7/7/19


Kevin R reviewed Fat Rabbit

We needed a place to hold our nonprofit organization's annual staff retreat, and we ended up going with Fat Rabbit. Lance and Lisa were so hospitable - they even moved in the outside table to accommodate our large group so that we could all eat indoors together. They were also very responsive to questions, and the Cabin was very clean. Thank you - we really enjoyed our time!   7/5 - 7/7/19


Hesam M  reviewed River Lodge

Planned and held a bachelor party here. The owners were supremely helpful in logistics and the accommodations were amazing. Highly recommend it!  6/28 - 6/30/19


Kenneth D reviewed Fat Rabbit

The cabin was perfect and Lisa / Lance were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. I can't say enough good things. Stop wasting your time and just book this house, it's exactly what you're looking for.   6/21 - 6/23/19


Jim G reviewed Fat Rabbit

I hosted my bachelor party at the Fat Rabbit on 6/7-6/9 with 14 of my closest friends, it was an AMAZING time! The cabin is so perfect that at the end of the weekend we were talking about making it a yearly trip! We golfed at 2 courses within 20 minutes of the cabin then came back to the house for a cookout, some cornhole and lots of laughs. The cabin is beyond roomy and clean, everything was perfect. Lisa and Lance as mentioned on previous posts are very quick to respond if you need anything. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a bachelor party or family getaway weekend in the Pocono/White Haven area! The inside is gorgeous but no need with the amazing dual decks out back listening to the river! Thank you again Lisa and Lance!!  6/7-6/9/19


Mike B reviewed Fat Rabbit
Would recommend the Fat Rabbit! As the best man, I was tasked with planning the bachelor party and Lisa and Lance made everything easy! After hours of online searches trying to find the best location I came across their website and am so happy I did! The cabin was spacious and comfortable with our group of 10 guys. Lisa was super helpful with planning activities and Lance even gave us a call during our stay to make sure everything met our expectations and we were having fun! Activities were all near by and we even got a discount at Skirmish for paintball. Don’t stress planning your next bachelor party and just book the Fat Rabbit Cabin today! Can’t say thank you enough, the guys and myself included are still talking about how much fun we had even weeks later!    5/24 - 5/27/19


Patrick R reviewed River Lodge
I had 20 guests for my bachelor party. We stayed at River Lodge for Memorial Day weekend. It was the best weekend of our lives. The pig roast was amazing, and the house was perfect. We felt secluded and didn’t worry about noise complaints. I highly recommend this place to everyone.  5/24 - 5/27/19


Kevin M reviewed Fat Rabbit
Planned a bachelor weekend with a group of guys, and we were so glad that we found this place. Lance and Lisa went above and beyond to make things perfect. Lance and Lisa provided great recommendations for a van service which we utilized to go to the casino. Overall, great experience and had a great time hanging at the house, having a fire, and grilling.    5/17 – 5/19/19

Anthony D reviewed River Lodge
I had my bachelor party at River Lodge and I can’t even put into words how awesome it was!  It was hands down one of the best times I ever had!!!! Lance and Lisa were awesome as well when it came to organizing and ideas, they were very informative and accommodative. I would highly recommend this place and we have been talking about planning a trip to go back!!!   Anthony D  5/17 – 5/20/19


Mary U reviewed Fat Rabbit

I recently stayed at the Fat Rabbit for my bachelorette party and I was beyond impress! Lisa and Lance's communication through the whole process was A++! As there are tons of activities to do, we mainly stayed at the cabin to take advantage of the view by the river, the hot tub, grilling and the luxurious space! We had plenty of room and every lady had a bed! On our last day we did venture out to the casino and outlets which was less than 30 minutes from the cabin! I highly recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance! This was the best bachelorette outing I could have ever asked for! My ladies are already planning yearly trips back here! 
Mary U 5/15 - 5/17/19
and 
The Fat Rabbit cabin is nicely maintained with plenty of space and amenities! Doesn’t get any better than this! Would definitely go back! 
Becky M 5/15 - 5/17  (Mary U group)


Chris S reviewed Fat Rabbit
We had an amazing time! Everything was perfect! Lance and Lisa are amazing hosts. I recommend relaxing in the hot tub! Def check out paintball while you are staying!   5/9 - 5/12/19


Andrew E reviewed River Lodge
This place was fantastic! I booked my brothers bachelor party weekend at the River Lodge and it was the perfect spot. The cabin was even better in person than pictured and perfect for large groups. We had a group of 17 guys and we had plenty of room to enjoy our weekend. Lance and Lisa were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and without them the weekend would not have been so successful. They helped us book a pig roast on Saturday (which was a hit), made sure we were stocked with firewood for a weekend full of bonfires, and even supplied a binder filled with suggestions for other activities which we took advantage of. They were very accessible to contact and always answered rapidly for easy communication. Can not rave enough about this cabin or the property. Would definitely book again through Lance and Lisa! Thanks again!   5/3 - 5/5/19


Chris L reviewed Fat Rabbit
This was the perfect venue to celebrate my friend's bachelor party. It's huge with plenty of room to sleep and a fully functional kitchen and BBQ grill. The downstairs is a perfect game room with a pool table, room for card games and a huge TV. Most importantly, it was secluded enough to have a great time, but close enough to White Haven to get any supplies we needed. It was a rainy weekend, but the enclosed porch made it a perfect location to just hangout and relax. Lisa and Lance were very responsive and helpful with everything that was needed. This place was great and I whole heatedly recommend the Fat Rabbit cabin!   5/3 - 5/6/19


Quinn C reviewed River Lodge
Great place for bachelor party weekend! Hosted a group of 20. Plenty of rooms and basement rooms are dark so great for catching a 2 pm power nap! Cabin is very nice and you cant be that porch space. Well worth the money. Lance is very responsive and accommodated all our requests. Highly recommend for a large group.  4/12 - 4/14/19


Lee M reviewed River Lodge
We rented out the River Lodge cabin from Lance & Lisa for a bachelor party at the beginning of April. I can't speak more highly of Lance & Lisa and how accommodating they were. Answering email, text and phone calls promptly with an answer for everything. The house itself is beautiful, we had 18 guys and we had more than enough space for everyone. We were able to set up a day of paintball through Lisa, which was only 20 mins away and we got a great deal. I can't recommend this place enough. Beautiful place, great people to deal with. You will not be disappointed by choosing this as your next getaway.  Thanks again for a wonderful time, you guys run a great business.  4/4 - 4/7/19