Reviews

Carol H reviewed River Lodge

My fiance and I came up for the weekend because our wedding had been cancelled so we were looking for secluded get away.  The River Lodge is only 1.5 hours from Long Island, NY.  When we pulled in, we were amazed.  The River Lodge is beautiful with a deck in the front and a large wrap around deck in the back with a view of the River.  Lisa, one of the owners stayed in contact with us to give helpful hints on what to do and where to go for supplies, etc.  We walked on the River walk, went into town and just spent some quality time in front of the wood burning fire!  Downstairs has a pool table, a card table and a bar!  On Saturday night, we were returning from picking up food and saw fireworks.  Lisa texted me that one of neighbors set these off in honor of our wedding day, which was very special to us. We were just blown away and look so forward to coming back  with our family.  I highly recommend you visit...SOON.     3/13- 3/15/20


Cory G reviewed Waterfall Chalet

We stayed at the Waterfall Chalet for my brother’s bachelor party.  It was a great weekend and the cabin was perfect for our group of 7.  We had plenty of space for video gaming, board games, a big meal and grilling.  The owners also helped us arrange a day of Paintball and gave us some nice suggestions of places to eat.   3/6 - 3/8/20


Wendy F reviewed Fat Rabbit

My boyfriend and I stayed at Fat Rabbit 3/1-3/3 and absolutely LOVED it. Lisa was so easy to work with throughout the entire process from booking to departure, promptly answering any questions we had. The cabin is gorgeous!! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.   3/1 - 3/3/20 


Adir H reviewed Fat Rabbit

This Is The Spot!!!! I Will Be A Repeat Renter  - We stayed at the Fat Rabbit on 2/22/20-2/24/20. Lance & Lisa are amazing. They accommodated us knowing we were having a bachelor party. After speaking with them i was at ease. They were ready to help with every step and help us plan out the weekend. Amazing customer service A+++++. Now the cabin... This cabin was beautiful, absolutely gorgeous. We arrived late and the hot tube was on waiting for our arrival. The sound of the river flowing while sitting on the terrace just puts your mind at ease. All the activities we wanted to do were within a short drive. We went to sunset hill shooting range and had a blast Trap shooting. We rented atvs and had a great time. We went to at the antique shop next to the shooting range.We had a bbq every night. Lance and Lisa thank you for hosting us and we will definitely be back next Poconos trip.    2/22 - 2/24/20


David N reviewed River Lodge

It was a great house for both the adults and kids. We had a total of 5 families and all were very comfortable. We would all stay again. Lance and Lisa were great to work with.    2/14 - 2/17/20


David M reviewed Fat Rabbit 

I took a extended weekend vacation with family to the Poconos. The cabin was wonderful. Close to the attractions the Poconos offers. Behind the cabin is a river which we were able to get down to and take some amazing pictures. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone planning on staying in the Poconos area.   2/14 - 2/17/20


Apurva P reviewed Waterfall Chalet

Great cabin.  We had a really nice time!   1/18 - 1/20/20


 Nicole F reviewed River Lodge 

We stayed in the River Lodge for the weekend to celebrate my fiancé’s 30th birthday. It was the perfect size for our family and friends to fit comfortably. We planned to go snow tubing since the house is close to Jack Frost / Big Boulder, but due to inclement weather everyone opted to hang out at the house since we were having such a great time anyway! The house has a poker table, pool table, and a large kitchen table perfect for board games. There is also a river near the yard that makes for a perfect hike, and an outdoor fire pit with lots of seating space. Lisa and Lance were extremely helpful in making the planning seamless and they promptly answered all of our questions about the house, open/close up procedures, etc. I highly recommend planning a trip here for the perfect cozy getaway!   1/17 - 1/19/20


Elizabeth G reviewed Waterfall Chalet

We stayed at the Waterfall Chalet, it was an especially beautiful place, everything in order, really exceeded our expectations. Near the resorts for ski and shopping centers.  Poconos Log Cabin Rentals attended to us very well!   1/11 - 1/16/20 


Amer P reviewed River Lodge

Amazing property. Amazing house. The sound of the river roaring while sitting on the porch Was my favorite. The game room kept all guest entertained.   12/31/19 - 1/2/20


Cathy M reviewed Waterfall Chalet

Perfect family gathering home - What a wonderful Christmas weekend!  The Waterfall Chalet is such a great find. We were delighted to be their first guests and the owners really went out of their way to make everything perfect for our family.   This home was so warm and cozy - just right for a family holiday gathering of staying in and just enjoying our time together.  The fireplace on the main floor is gorgeous!  We love the game room and pool table downstairs.  Every room is large and furnished with beautiful new furniture and beds - they have made this cabin so luxurious and comfortable.  We love the private setting and beautiful surroundings.  Meals were so easy to prepare in the huge kitchen and the beautiful live edge table in the dining room was perfect for our entire family. We will certainly return!

12/27 - 12/29/19


Thank you email from Cathy M iro Waterfall Chalet

"Beautiful House!  We just left Waterfall Chalet -  We had a perfect weekend :-) Our sons are interested in coming back in June for a weekend - you'll probably be hearing from them!"   

12/27 - 12/29/19


arrival email from Paul M iro Fat Rabbit 

Fat Rabbit is awesome. All our friends are loving life right now. Thank you!!!!  12/27 - 12/29/19


 Paul M reviewed Fat Rabbit

40th Bday Get Together - I wanted to have a quick getaway for my wife's 40th bday. I invited 4 other couples to Fat Rabbit and we had an unbelievable time. From the fire pits, to the hot tub to the cozy living quarters our weekend was perfect. We hit Jack Frost on Saturday morning for some snow tubing, ate a delicious catered meal that was fully coordinated by Lance and Lisa after we selected our menu items and had a relaxing 2 day stay. Lance and Lisa were tremendous throughout the entire process. From recommendations to best places to go, their input was awesome. They were super easy to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at their house. Our group of 10 has not spent much time in the Poconos but I can tell you we are all looking for dates to plan our next visit to Fat Rabbit. If you are looking for a place to rent, look no further than Fat Rabbit. I promise you will love it  12/27 - 12/29/20


Denny R reviewed River Lodge

Christmas Vacation - My family and I stayed at the River Lodge Cabin for Christmas and it was absolutely amazing!!! There was more than enough room for all of us (8 adults 15 children). The scenery was beautiful especially at night. The cabin was decorated with lights for the holiday and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to make a Christmas feast. There is a Walmart 20 minutes away just in case. We didn't do any activities as it was a holiday and we spent the time watching movies, dancing, and playing games. There was never a dull moment. I highly recommend this cabin for any and all reasons. It's just absolutely beautiful and Lance & Lisa was the biggest help and available at all times if needed. We will be coming back for sure.  12/24 - 12/26/19


Jeanette A reviewed Fat Rabbit

 I have spent a Christmas time with my family in a beautiful cabin (Fat Rabbit) with the fireplace like I dream . The kid had fun and the place is as it appears in the photos and not have neighbor near , and have a spacious rooms . 100% recommended. Thanks  Jeannette A 12/23 - 12/26/19   (from Puerto Rico)


Judy S reviewed River Lodge

Our pre-Christmas family weekend was absolutely PERFECT for our family gathering of 20  SPECTACULAR!  MUCH LOVE, HUGS, a few tears, laughter and then some.  River Lodge.........absolutely BEAUTIFUL...........so comfortable.  We have added new memories, which will keep us in closer touch through 2020..  THANK you, Thank you........we will return!!

The cabin layout impressed all. Beautifully decorated, kitchen well stocked, games available, a wood burning fireplace added to our Christmas visit. Lisa and Lance literally made our time together.........MEMORABLE! Nicks Lake House brought family together for a delicious meal. We now have a new ......TRADITION........family togetherness at the River Lodge in the Pocono. THANK YOU!
Happy Holidays and a Joyous New Year.  12/20 - 12/22/19


Autumn reviewed Fat Rabbit

Look no further if you you want to have the best weekend in the best cabins ever! This past weekend we stayed in Fat Rabbit and it was amazing. It was right above the river (which we hiked down to explore it) and so relaxing listening to it. The deck outside was the best part because it was covered and we were able to sit out on it and play games while it rained. The basement was full of games to play and big enough for all of us to sit together comfortably. The hot tub was clean and we used it every night we were there! This is our second booking with Lisa and Lance, and we are already talking about another trip for the summer! They make the process so easy and enjoyable I will never rent a cabin from anyone else again! Highly recommend them and all their cabins for the reason that they genuinely want to see your group have a good time! Can't want to come back!!    12/13 - 12/15/19


Meghan G reviewed Fat Rabbit

Birthday weekend - Had an amazing stay at the Fat Rabbit. Had no complaints, amazing property, clean, and great owners who helped with any questions we had. Would go back in a heartbeat!  Meghan G  12/6 - 12/8/19


Jackie P reviewed Fat Rabbit

Family Thanksgiving - Was looking for a log cabin for our family to all meet to spend Thanksgiving together, and this was a great find. It was just the right size for the 12 of us. Everyone enjoyed it. It had that Holiday feel! Great area to hike and ATV. It was a great place for the holiday!   11/27 - 11/30/19


Raymond H reviewed River Lodge

We stayed at the River Lodge cabin with 17 guys.  We were very impressed with how amazing the log cabin was.  Very spacious and plenty of bedrooms to accommodate everyone in our party. Lance and Lisa made the planing so easy we just told them what we wanted and they had everything set up and ready to go for us. They set up paint balling , a whiskey and cigar bar and a pig roast for us.  It was so easy. I would highly recommend booking with Poconos Log Cabin Rentals!  We will definitely be booking again in the future.  10/10
11/15 - 11/17/19


Felix G reviewed River Lodge

I stayed at River Lodge - This was a legendary decision! Pictures do not do this place justice, the rooms are huge, the scenery is breathtaking! Everyone slept comfortably and we had 15 people with us. It was perfect for group as we were completely secluded in the woods. The decks are large enough to have parties on and sounds of the river in the background reminds you where you are. They’re two large grills and a fire pit that made for awesome outdoor bonding! We went to the local shooting range and bought the place out for cheap! There is so much to do that the only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer, but that’s our fault. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know! The guys that came want to do this every year. Well worth every penny!    10/11 - 10/13/19 

 

Andrew D reviewed Fat Rabbit

We booked the Fat Rabbit cabin on a little bit of short notice and really got lucky with a great find!  The owners were very helpful and accommodating.  The house was excellent and has a lot of open space inside including a game room style basement.  We had 9 guests staying and everyone had a bed.  Great location right along the river, and excellent outdoor living areas to enjoy your surroundings!  100% would recommend.   10/11 - 10/13/19


Kevin Z reviewed River Lodge

There are not enough good things to say about our stay.  A weekend away in one of the most luxurious log cabins I've ever seen. Had 15 guys during the weekend with room for more. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and so much room for activities. Went to the shooting range on Saturday (The Cabin Armory) located very close by and had an amazing time. Back to the house for some dinner then out to the local club for an even better time. I highly recommend this rental to anybody who enjoys anything and everything. Whether you are looking for peace and serenity or having a raging good time this place is for you. Can't wait to return sometime soon for more fun times.  (with Felix G)  10/11 - 10/13)


Dave J reviewed Fat Rabbit

Fat Rabbit! Private! Picturesque! Pleasurable! 

Hats off to Lance & Lisa and their Fat Rabbit Cabin! It delivered a fantastic birthday weekend, as promised. Their effort was property management at its finest. From great info emails--to an easy rental process-- to next-level concierge service, we planned the perfect birthday getaway with 10 of my good friends. All these reviews are not fake. This cabin really is what they say, and  Lance & Lisa’s help is what they say.  Great to work with, good communication, and accommodating every step of the way. Fat Rabbit had enough space for 11 grown men to sleep comfortably and hang out in different areas of the house watching football, playing pool, poker, and using the kitchen non-stop. (FYI-The catering service Lisa used was extremely useful if you don't want to cook.) The outside areas are just as sweet. We had enough firewood delivered by George to keep a fire going for 4 days straight. The hot tub was in great shape and was the perfect remedy for a chilly morning. My group will be back for sure. I highly recommend!   Thanks again, Lisa & Lance.   10/4 - 10/6/19


Sheila G reviewed River Lodge

This was a girls trip to see the Poconos and surrounding area.  So happy we picked the River Lodge as our home base! From the very first email to our checkout, Lisa and Lance were helpful, informative and always prompt in their replies. The cabin is spacious, clean and in a beautiful wooded area just above the Lehigh River. We went exploring every day and then loved cooking at the cabin in the evening. The fireplace is wonderful to sit by and the decks outside are peaceful and private. We did some fishing (thanks, Lance!), visited Jim Thorpe, hiked the Lehigh River Gorge Trail, went to Hickory Run and Nescopeck State Parks, and had drinks/snacks at Nick's Lakehouse on Lake Harmony. Also went to a fun bar called Murphy's Loft. We girls had a great time and highly recommend the River Lodge.   10/2 - 10/8/19