Reviews

Paul M reviewed River Lodge

Lance and Lisa were such great hosts for our stay at the river lodge. We had a bachelor party of 22 people and the house was perfect for a group this size. It is a beautifully made home with all the amenities needed including great decks and outdoor space. Lisa and Lance were extremely attentive and offered many ideas for different things we could do over the weekend. They helped us set up a pig roast and a paintball day. My group and I loved the river lodge and would certainly book with them again!!   7/12 - 7/14/19


Josh W reviewed Fat Rabbit

When I was tasked with finding a rural house near a casino, with an outdoor space and firepit, I was pretty overwhelmed until I came across the Fat Rabbit. The house and location far exceeded my expectations for comfort, convenience and bachelor party fun. Our group of 14 had a blast. Lisa and Lance organized an amazing pig roast and provided guidance for our ATV tour and golf excursions. They hooked us up with Lake Harmony for van service to Mohegan Sun Casino, ensuring everyone could enjoy themselves without worrying about transportation. I highly recommend the Fat Rabbit and the amazing duo of Lance & Lisa to anyone looking for a great time in the Poconos with a fun group.   7/12 - 7/14/19


Michael A  reviewed River Lodge

Held my friend's bachelor party at River Lodge with 15 people total and it was beyond spacious enough for everybody to hang out and sleep comfortably. Lisa & Lance were both awesome in making recommendations and ultimately helped us coordinate our bar crawl, food catering (BBQ ribs, chicken, etc.), and trip to the clubs.  When we weren't out and about, we were able to play card games or pool downstairs, or corn-hole outside on the upper deck, which was more than spacious enough to give us the space to hang out and enjoy the summer weather. I would UNQUESTIONABLY recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance to coordinate a Pocono bachelor party. My friends and I had an incredible time and you will too!   7/5 - 7/7/19


Kevin R reviewed Fat Rabbit

We needed a place to hold our nonprofit organization's annual staff retreat, and we ended up going with Fat Rabbit. Lance and Lisa were so hospitable - they even moved in the outside table to accommodate our large group so that we could all eat indoors together. They were also very responsive to questions, and the Cabin was very clean. Thank you - we really enjoyed our time!   7/5 - 7/7/19


Hesam M  reviewed River Lodge

Planned and held a bachelor party here. The owners were supremely helpful in logistics and the accommodations were amazing. Highly recommend it!  6/28 - 6/30/19


Kenneth D reviewed Fat Rabbit

The cabin was perfect and Lisa / Lance were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. I can't say enough good things. Stop wasting your time and just book this house, it's exactly what you're looking for.   6/21 - 6/23/19


Jim G reviewed Fat Rabbit

I hosted my bachelor party at the Fat Rabbit on 6/7-6/9 with 14 of my closest friends, it was an AMAZING time! The cabin is so perfect that at the end of the weekend we were talking about making it a yearly trip! We golfed at 2 courses within 20 minutes of the cabin then came back to the house for a cookout, some cornhole and lots of laughs. The cabin is beyond roomy and clean, everything was perfect. Lisa and Lance as mentioned on previous posts are very quick to respond if you need anything. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a bachelor party or family getaway weekend in the Pocono/White Haven area! The inside is gorgeous but no need with the amazing dual decks out back listening to the river! Thank you again Lisa and Lance!!  6/7-6/9/19


Mike B reviewed Fat Rabbit
Would recommend the Fat Rabbit! As the best man, I was tasked with planning the bachelor party and Lisa and Lance made everything easy! After hours of online searches trying to find the best location I came across their website and am so happy I did! The cabin was spacious and comfortable with our group of 10 guys. Lisa was super helpful with planning activities and Lance even gave us a call during our stay to make sure everything met our expectations and we were having fun! Activities were all near by and we even got a discount at Skirmish for paintball. Don’t stress planning your next bachelor party and just book the Fat Rabbit Cabin today! Can’t say thank you enough, the guys and myself included are still talking about how much fun we had even weeks later!    5/24 - 5/27/19


Patrick R reviewed River Lodge
I had 20 guests for my bachelor party. We stayed at River Lodge for Memorial Day weekend. It was the best weekend of our lives. The pig roast was amazing, and the house was perfect. We felt secluded and didn’t worry about noise complaints. I highly recommend this place to everyone.  5/24 - 5/27/19


Kevin M reviewed Fat Rabbit
Planned a bachelor weekend with a group of guys, and we were so glad that we found this place. Lance and Lisa went above and beyond to make things perfect. Lance and Lisa provided great recommendations for a van service which we utilized to go to the casino. Overall, great experience and had a great time hanging at the house, having a fire, and grilling.    5/17 – 5/19/19

Anthony D reviewed River Lodge
I had my bachelor party at River Lodge and I can’t even put into words how awesome it was!  It was hands down one of the best times I ever had!!!! Lance and Lisa were awesome as well when it came to organizing and ideas, they were very informative and accommodative. I would highly recommend this place and we have been talking about planning a trip to go back!!!   Anthony D  5/17 – 5/20/19


Mary U reviewed Fat Rabbit

I recently stayed at the Fat Rabbit for my bachelorette party and I was beyond impress! Lisa and Lance's communication through the whole process was A++! As there are tons of activities to do, we mainly stayed at the cabin to take advantage of the view by the river, the hot tub, grilling and the luxurious space! We had plenty of room and every lady had a bed! On our last day we did venture out to the casino and outlets which was less than 30 minutes from the cabin! I highly recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance! This was the best bachelorette outing I could have ever asked for! My ladies are already planning yearly trips back here! 
Mary U 5/15 - 5/17/19
and 
The Fat Rabbit cabin is nicely maintained with plenty of space and amenities! Doesn’t get any better than this! Would definitely go back! 
Becky M 5/15 - 5/17  (Mary U group)


Chris S reviewed Fat Rabbit
We had an amazing time! Everything was perfect! Lance and Lisa are amazing hosts. I recommend relaxing in the hot tub! Def check out paintball while you are staying!   5/9 - 5/12/19


Andrew E reviewed River Lodge
This place was fantastic! I booked my brothers bachelor party weekend at the River Lodge and it was the perfect spot. The cabin was even better in person than pictured and perfect for large groups. We had a group of 17 guys and we had plenty of room to enjoy our weekend. Lance and Lisa were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and without them the weekend would not have been so successful. They helped us book a pig roast on Saturday (which was a hit), made sure we were stocked with firewood for a weekend full of bonfires, and even supplied a binder filled with suggestions for other activities which we took advantage of. They were very accessible to contact and always answered rapidly for easy communication. Can not rave enough about this cabin or the property. Would definitely book again through Lance and Lisa! Thanks again!   5/3 - 5/5/19


Chris L reviewed Fat Rabbit
This was the perfect venue to celebrate my friend's bachelor party. It's huge with plenty of room to sleep and a fully functional kitchen and BBQ grill. The downstairs is a perfect game room with a pool table, room for card games and a huge TV. Most importantly, it was secluded enough to have a great time, but close enough to White Haven to get any supplies we needed. It was a rainy weekend, but the enclosed porch made it a perfect location to just hangout and relax. Lisa and Lance were very responsive and helpful with everything that was needed. This place was great and I whole heatedly recommend the Fat Rabbit cabin!   5/3 - 5/6/19


Quinn C reviewed River Lodge
Great place for bachelor party weekend! Hosted a group of 20. Plenty of rooms and basement rooms are dark so great for catching a 2 pm power nap! Cabin is very nice and you cant be that porch space. Well worth the money. Lance is very responsive and accommodated all our requests. Highly recommend for a large group.  4/12 - 4/14/19


Lee M reviewed River Lodge
We rented out the River Lodge cabin from Lance & Lisa for a bachelor party at the beginning of April. I can't speak more highly of Lance & Lisa and how accommodating they were. Answering email, text and phone calls promptly with an answer for everything. The house itself is beautiful, we had 18 guys and we had more than enough space for everyone. We were able to set up a day of paintball through Lisa, which was only 20 mins away and we got a great deal. I can't recommend this place enough. Beautiful place, great people to deal with. You will not be disappointed by choosing this as your next getaway.  Thanks again for a wonderful time, you guys run a great business.  4/4 - 4/7/19


Matt C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa are fantastic hosts! They were very responsive and everything was as described! Only being 25 minutes from Skirmish Paintball was great and they set up the whole day for us. Everyone was very impressed with the house. Would recommend 10/10! 
3/29 - 3/31/19


Eric U reviewed River Lodge
We stayed at River Lodge and it was the best we could have ask for. Everything about the property was top notch. Lance and Lisa we're there whenever you needed them. We had the pig roast on Saturday and it was spectacular. I would highly recommend this cabin for any event or get away.   3/29 - 3/31/19


Jessica B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
We booked River Lodge for a combined bachelor and bachelorette party. We could not have been happier with this house, property, and the owners. EVERYTHING was great! Lisa and Lance went above and beyond to help us set up activities. They were so helpful and very easy to work with. We spent the weekend shooting, riding quads, cook outs, games and drinks. We had 17 people staying everyone was comfortable and had a great time. The house and property itself was amazing. True freedom we could party and rip quads without a bother from anybody. We will definitely be booking another trip! Thank you Lisa and Lance for everything!   3/22 – 3/24/19


Eric W reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
3/28/19
We booked River Lodge for my brother's bachelor party. Lisa and Lance were extremely accommodating and ensured our stay was taken care of (20 guys). They set us up for shuttles to go out, and even checked up to make sure we were alright! 
River Lodge was extremely spacious and had a great downstairs hangout area with flat screen TVs, a pool table, and even a poker table! I cannot say enough about how great this place is!  5/5 stars-I would come back in a heartbeat.


3/22 - 3/24/19

Jacob S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
3/24/19  11:25 pm
Property: Fat Rabbit            
My brother in law booked this place for my bachelor party and I couldn't have been happier. The cabin was super cozy and easily fit all 16 of us. The fire pit, hot tub and back porch made for great outdoor fun. We were able to arrange through the owners to have a barbecue company deliver dinner one night and then cooked steaks over the fire the next night! The owners made everything easier for us and helped arrange for outside vendors to come in. Everything about this cabin was easy and made the weekend even more fun!
Jacob S


Andrew W reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
3/23/19  1:59 pm
Property: River Lodge              A++++++          
Had my brother’s bachelor party with 15 friends at the bigger house. It was perfect. We had everything we needed. The owners were spot on with their description and what they provided. We played paintball, had a pig roast, bon fires all weekend and went the casino. Couldn’t have asked for a better weekend. Can’t wait to go back. Will find a reason to be back with this rental family. A+++++                   Andrew W (3/8 – 3/10)


Shelley E reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
2/22/19  10:36 am
Beatiful!  5 Stars
Lisa & Lance were wonderful to rent from!  The Fat Rabbit cabin was beautiful and perfect for our family gathering over the holiday weekend.  Everyone had a great time!  There was plenty to do and the view was gorgeous!  We will definitely rent this cabin out again!  Shelley & Corey E.  (2/15 – 2/18/19)


Frank N reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
2/14/19  2:26 pm
Gentlemen's Getaway  5 Stars
Our group of 15 stayed at the River Lodge 2/8/19-2/10/19 for a gentlemen’s weekend getaway. We were looking for a nice cabin big enough to fit all of us comfortably and the River Lodge did not disappoint. With the dart board, pool table, bar, multiple TV’s, wood fireplace and tons of space to lounge… this was the ideal place for our party. The cabin was super clean and very well maintained. We were able to have a nice dinner both nights in their spacious kitchen big enough to fit everyone with some music playing using their sound-bar. There is a river trail right outback that takes you along the Lehigh which was beautiful. We enjoyed a nice hike Saturday morning and the views did not disappoint. The only downfall was we weren’t able to enjoy the outside decks and outdoor space due to the cold weather. I’d go back in the spring/summer because there was a ton of space outside that could be used to entertain as well. I’ve used Lisa and Lance 3 times in the past for rentals with great success. They go out of their way to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I’d highly recommend this five start cabin to anyone interested!   (2/8 - 2/10/19)


Karen T reviewed Poconos Log Cabin     
2/11/19  3:11 pm    
River Lodge - 5 Stars     
Wow! Had a great time in this beautiful cabin. Had a family reunion on the last weekend in January 2019, 15 of us in all with plenty of room. Lisa and Lance were great, answered all our questions and were very accommodating. We will definitely be back. Thank you!  (1/25 - 1/28/19)


Shanon D reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
2/9/19  12:47 pm

Amazing Memories!  5 Stars

I had my husband's 40th surprise party with all his friends and family, the Fat Rabbit was the place to be!  The house was so beautiful, big and the view out the back deck listening to the river was amazing. We are gonna be booking this place again! Lisa and Lance made it so easy for us and helped with the activities we wanted to do.  Thanks for a great weekend full of amazing memories ❤️ 5 stars 🌟  (1/25 - 1/28/19)


Ron R reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

2/4/19 1:58 pm

Fat Rabbit = 5 Stars!

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of renting the Fat Rabbit cabin located in the Poconos. The owners Lance & Lisa were amazing to work with. We has a group of 13 guys for a reunion /surprise party for a college buddy. The Cabin was absolutely perfect- located on a private road not far from the town of White Haven, PA. With easy access to multiple ski resorts, casino, and night life- you cant go wrong! The Fat Rabbit was super clean, had more than enough space to sleep, gather in the kitchen, play cards and watch the NFL championship weekend games. I would recommend Lance and Lisa to anyone planning a getaway as they have multiple locations for rent. below is a link to some of the drone footage we captured during our stay. - Ronnie     (1/18 - 1/21/19)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ChIOlNDfYWSuk3Z4OcEWEna8dgmA3JCS/view?usp=sharing


Colin B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
2/1/19  3:03 am
Perfect Cabin!
Everything you could ask for in a cabin house! Super close to Big Boulder and Jack Frost so we went snowboarding during the day. At night we enjoyed playing chess by the fire with a movie on. There’s a large dining room table with plenty of space for family style cooking. The master bedroom has a jacuzzi, perfect for private time with your spouse. We had a group of 11, a few friends and a few couples. Enjoyed our stay and would come back!  (1/22 - 1/24/19)


William K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin

1/22/19 1:05 am

Great Cabin in a Great Location with Excellent Hosts

We had 17 guys and the house was perfect for our Bachelor party. Lance and Lisa are very informative about the area. They gave us lots of tips and assistance with things to do, restaurants, and local transportation service. They even hooked us up with a pig roast at the house which was delicious. Overall, all 17 of us had a great weekend at the Fat Rabbit.    (1/11 - 1/13/19)


​Joe R reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
11/23/18  6:34 pm

What a Blast!

Cabin #2 River Lodge was a blast to stay at. We went with 15 guys and dealing with Lance and Lisa was a breeze! They helped me set up the whole weekend and were always there with a quick response to any questions I had! The house was set up perfectly for the guys but for a family as well!  Would definitely recommend friends and family to stay here and will most likely be coming back again myself!       (11/9 - 11/11/18 )


Austin Q reviewed Poconos Log Cabin
11/5/18  4:51 pm

Awesome Weekend!

Stayed at cabin #2 River Lodge for a bachelor weekend. It was a mixed group & 20 year age range and EVERYBODY loved the house. Immediately impressed with the kindness and wiliness to do more to better our stay by both Lance & Lisa! The house was absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable and enjoyable. It was everything you would expect in an modern cabin & more. If you are looking for a stay with plenty things that can be done, or simply a stay at an isolated location, I plead you to stay here, it will not disappoint! 
(10/19 - 10/21/18)


Hana W recommends Poconos Log Cabin
10/22/18 10:15 am

Fabulous cabin with incredibly accommodating hosts!

I brought a group of 18 to the cabin for a bachelorette weekend and everyone had an amazing time. It was a very spacious cabin tucked away near the river. Lisa and Lance were so helpful when it came to organizing excursions, specifically, they helped with restaurant recommendations and organizing a trip to SKIRMISH, the paintball arena. Thank you for the great weekend, we would 100% recommend it and would come back in a flash.    (10/12 – 10/14/19)


Marcus E recommends Poconos Log Cabin.
10/18/18  2:49 pm
Everything we Needed!
Definitely recommended for a chill, but fun weekend. I hosted a group of 13 at cabin #2 River Lodge a few weekends back and it was a major hit! There are so many activities to choose from within a 20-30 mile radius (approx 20-30 minute drive to most things). We did ATV rentals at Alvin's Off-road Playground (also highly recommended), dinner at Powerhouse Eatery (right down the road; great food), a Pig Roast the 2nd day (probably the highlight of the weekend lol) and then Mohegan Sun each of the 2 nights. The nighttime activities had shuttles provided, so that completely eliminated the worry of having a DD. We also made the most of the log cabin space by having our own beer Olympics on the back patio area. From start to finish, it was just an overall good time. Lance and Lisa did a phenomenal job of ensuring we had everything we needed. No complaints from me, the bachelor, or any of the other guys that stayed.

More Reviews

John T  recommends Poconos Log Cabin. 10/16/18   

Beyond our Expectation! We stayed at River Lodge 9/20 - 9/23/18 with 13 people and it was an incredible weekend. The house is gorgeous and was spotless when we arrived. There were games set up outside, a bar, pool table, and poker table downstairs and beautiful large wood kitchen table and big living room area upstairs. The wrap around deck made for great activity space as well. Plenty of beds to go around, and the sofa's made for perfect extra space if needed too. They're super comfy. I was amazed by everything there, we thought it would be a great place, but it was beyond our expectations. Lisa and Lance are very responsive and had a long list of recommendations for food and activities (the Pig Roast and Bloody Mary Breakfast were awesome!!!). Amazing time all around and we never even left the cabin, 10/10, highly recommended.    

read more reviews