Reviews

Amer P reviewed River Lodge

Amazing property. Amazing house. The sound of the river roaring while sitting on the porch Was my favorite. The game room kept all guest entertained.   12/31/19 - 1/2/20


Cathy M reviewed Waterfall Chalet

Perfect family gathering home - What a wonderful Christmas weekend!  The Waterfall Chalet is such a great find. We were delighted to be their first guests and the owners really went out of their way to make everything perfect for our family.   This home was so warm and cozy - just right for a family holiday gathering of staying in and just enjoying our time together.  The fireplace on the main floor is gorgeous!  We love the game room and pool table downstairs.  Every room is large and furnished with beautiful new furniture and beds - they have made this cabin so luxurious and comfortable.  We love the private setting and beautiful surroundings.  Meals were so easy to prepare in the huge kitchen and the beautiful live edge table in the dining room was perfect for our entire family. We will certainly return!

12/27 - 12/29/19


Thank you email from Cathy M iro Waterfall Chalet

"Beautiful House!  We just left Waterfall Chalet -  We had a perfect weekend :-) Our sons are interested in coming back in June for a weekend - you'll probably be hearing from them!"   

12/27 - 12/29/19


arrival email from Paul M iro Fat Rabbit 

Fat Rabbit is awesome. All our friends are loving life right now. Thank you!!!!  12/27 - 12/29/19


 Paul M reviewed Fat Rabbit

40th Bday Get Together - I wanted to have a quick getaway for my wife's 40th bday. I invited 4 other couples to Fat Rabbit and we had an unbelievable time. From the fire pits, to the hot tub to the cozy living quarters our weekend was perfect. We hit Jack Frost on Saturday morning for some snow tubing, ate a delicious catered meal that was fully coordinated by Lance and Lisa after we selected our menu items and had a relaxing 2 day stay. Lance and Lisa were tremendous throughout the entire process. From recommendations to best places to go, their input was awesome. They were super easy to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at their house. Our group of 10 has not spent much time in the Poconos but I can tell you we are all looking for dates to plan our next visit to Fat Rabbit. If you are looking for a place to rent, look no further than Fat Rabbit. I promise you will love it  12/27 - 12/29/20


Denny R reviewed River Lodge

Christmas Vacation - My family and I stayed at the River Lodge Cabin for Christmas and it was absolutely amazing!!! There was more than enough room for all of us (8 adults 15 children). The scenery was beautiful especially at night. The cabin was decorated with lights for the holiday and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to make a Christmas feast. There is a Walmart 20 minutes away just in case. We didn't do any activities as it was a holiday and we spent the time watching movies, dancing, and playing games. There was never a dull moment. I highly recommend this cabin for any and all reasons. It's just absolutely beautiful and Lance & Lisa was the biggest help and available at all times if needed. We will be coming back for sure.  12/24 - 12/26/19


Judy S reviewed River Lodge

Our pre-Christmas family weekend was absolutely PERFECT for our family gathering of 20  SPECTACULAR!  MUCH LOVE, HUGS, a few tears, laughter and then some.  River Lodge.........absolutely BEAUTIFUL...........so comfortable.  We have added new memories, which will keep us in closer touch through 2020..  THANK you, Thank you........we will return!!

The cabin layout impressed all. Beautifully decorated, kitchen well stocked, games available, a wood burning fireplace added to our Christmas visit. Lisa and Lance literally made our time together.........MEMORABLE! Nicks Lake House brought family together for a delicious meal. We now have a new ......TRADITION........family togetherness at the River Lodge in the Pocono. THANK YOU!
Happy Holidays and a Joyous New Year.  12/20 - 12/22/19


Autumn reviewed Fat Rabbit

Look no further if you you want to have the best weekend in the best cabins ever! This past weekend we stayed in Fat Rabbit and it was amazing. It was right above the river (which we hiked down to explore it) and so relaxing listening to it. The deck outside was the best part because it was covered and we were able to sit out on it and play games while it rained. The basement was full of games to play and big enough for all of us to sit together comfortably. The hot tub was clean and we used it every night we were there! This is our second booking with Lisa and Lance, and we are already talking about another trip for the summer! They make the process so easy and enjoyable I will never rent a cabin from anyone else again! Highly recommend them and all their cabins for the reason that they genuinely want to see your group have a good time! Can't want to come back!!    12/13 - 12/15/19


Meghan G reviewed Fat Rabbit

Birthday weekend - Had an amazing stay at the Fat Rabbit. Had no complaints, amazing property, clean, and great owners who helped with any questions we had. Would go back in a heartbeat!  Meghan G  12/6 - 12/8/19


Jackie P reviewed Fat Rabbit

Family Thanksgiving - Was looking for a log cabin for our family to all meet to spend Thanksgiving together, and this was a great find. It was just the right size for the 12 of us. Everyone enjoyed it. It had that Holiday feel! Great area to hike and ATV. It was a great place for the holiday!   11/27 - 11/30/19


Raymond H reviewed River Lodge

We stayed at the River Lodge cabin with 17 guys.  We were very impressed with how amazing the log cabin was.  Very spacious and plenty of bedrooms to accommodate everyone in our party. Lance and Lisa made the planing so easy we just told them what we wanted and they had everything set up and ready to go for us. They set up paint balling , a whiskey and cigar bar and a pig roast for us.  It was so easy. I would highly recommend booking with Poconos Log Cabin Rentals!  We will definitely be booking again in the future.  10/10
11/15 - 11/17/19


Felix G reviewed River Lodge

I stayed at River Lodge - This was a legendary decision! Pictures do not do this place justice, the rooms are huge, the scenery is breathtaking! Everyone slept comfortably and we had 15 people with us. It was perfect for group as we were completely secluded in the woods. The decks are large enough to have parties on and sounds of the river in the background reminds you where you are. They’re two large grills and a fire pit that made for awesome outdoor bonding! We went to the local shooting range and bought the place out for cheap! There is so much to do that the only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer, but that’s our fault. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know! The guys that came want to do this every year. Well worth every penny!    10/11 - 10/13/19 

 

Andrew D reviewed Fat Rabbit

We booked the Fat Rabbit cabin on a little bit of short notice and really got lucky with a great find!  The owners were very helpful and accommodating.  The house was excellent and has a lot of open space inside including a game room style basement.  We had 9 guests staying and everyone had a bed.  Great location right along the river, and excellent outdoor living areas to enjoy your surroundings!  100% would recommend.   10/11 - 10/13/19


Kevin Z reviewed River Lodge

There are not enough good things to say about our stay.  A weekend away in one of the most luxurious log cabins I've ever seen. Had 15 guys during the weekend with room for more. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and so much room for activities. Went to the shooting range on Saturday (The Cabin Armory) located very close by and had an amazing time. Back to the house for some dinner then out to the local club for an even better time. I highly recommend this rental to anybody who enjoys anything and everything. Whether you are looking for peace and serenity or having a raging good time this place is for you. Can't wait to return sometime soon for more fun times.  (with Felix G)  10/11 - 10/13)


Dave J reviewed Fat Rabbit

Fat Rabbit! Private! Picturesque! Pleasurable! 

Hats off to Lance & Lisa and their Fat Rabbit Cabin! It delivered a fantastic birthday weekend, as promised. Their effort was property management at its finest. From great info emails--to an easy rental process-- to next-level concierge service, we planned the perfect birthday getaway with 10 of my good friends. All these reviews are not fake. This cabin really is what they say, and  Lance & Lisa’s help is what they say.  Great to work with, good communication, and accommodating every step of the way. Fat Rabbit had enough space for 11 grown men to sleep comfortably and hang out in different areas of the house watching football, playing pool, poker, and using the kitchen non-stop. (FYI-The catering service Lisa used was extremely useful if you don't want to cook.) The outside areas are just as sweet. We had enough firewood delivered by George to keep a fire going for 4 days straight. The hot tub was in great shape and was the perfect remedy for a chilly morning. My group will be back for sure. I highly recommend!   Thanks again, Lisa & Lance.   10/4 - 10/6/19


Sheila G reviewed River Lodge

This was a girls trip to see the Poconos and surrounding area.  So happy we picked the River Lodge as our home base! From the very first email to our checkout, Lisa and Lance were helpful, informative and always prompt in their replies. The cabin is spacious, clean and in a beautiful wooded area just above the Lehigh River. We went exploring every day and then loved cooking at the cabin in the evening. The fireplace is wonderful to sit by and the decks outside are peaceful and private. We did some fishing (thanks, Lance!), visited Jim Thorpe, hiked the Lehigh River Gorge Trail, went to Hickory Run and Nescopeck State Parks, and had drinks/snacks at Nick's Lakehouse on Lake Harmony. Also went to a fun bar called Murphy's Loft. We girls had a great time and highly recommend the River Lodge.   10/2 - 10/8/19 


Josh M reviewed River Lodge

We held a bachelor party at the River Lodge cabin for 18 of us, the majority of us had come over from the UK. The cabin was amazing and fit us all in. We had a action packed few days organised through Lance and Lisa. Sunday night started with a hog roast and a poker/pool tournament (amazing the cabin includes both of these tables). Monday we went down to Skirmish Paintball which was amazing and is highly recommended. Tuesday we did a brewery tour in the local area which was again great. Overall, the cabin was amazing to host a bachelor party in and is well recommend!   9/29 - 10/2/19

 

Mike H reviewed River Lodge

The River Lodge was awesome. We stayed two nights for a bachelor party and had a great time. The house was amazing, Lance and Lisa set up everything seamlessly and all of our guests had a great time. Highly recommend.   9/20 - 9/22/19


Stephen O reviewed Fat Rabbit

As the best man for my older brother's wedding, I was tasked with organizing his bachelor party weekend. I thought this was going to be a time consuming project, until I came across Lance & Lisa from the Fat Rabbit. They took all the pressure off me and planned out our entire weekend for us! They provided several activities for us to participate in (and even offered us a discount for booking through them). Friday evening we all arrived at the Fat Rabbit. We were shocked by how amazing the cabin was! We spent the evening grilling out, lighting a bonfire, drinking, playing billiards, and soaking in the hot tub. Saturday we woke up, cooked breakfast and went to Skirmish Paintball that Lance & Lisa booked for us. After Skirmish Paintball, we drove back to the cabin and Lance/Lisa had an entire Pig (with all the sides) delivered to us for us to feast on! I would definitely reccomend the Fat Rabbit to anyone! The cabin is secluded in a nice area with comfortable sleeping arrangements for all!   9/13 - 9/15/19


Eitan I reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa help facilitate an absolutely epic weekend. They’re A+ communicators who’ll do whatever they can and more to make sure that your weekend getaway is spot on. They helped us arrange a skirmish paint all outing and provided a list of local food, drinks and activities that put yelp to shame. As far as the cabin it’s self, we had 11 of us in the Fat Rabbit, which was more than comfortable. The two decks, back dropped by the sound of the flowing Lehigh River just beyond the trees, is a perfect place to cap a night out or have breakfast in the morning. There’s no questioning that one of their cabins is the obvious, and frankly only, choice for any Poconos getaway.  9/5 - 9/8/19


Brian C reviewed River Lodge

Had my bachelor party here (9/6 - 9/8). There was 9 of us and we stayed at the River Lodge cabin. The cabin was huge. We all had our own bed and i had a king suit with full bathroom attached including a jet tub. Full size kitchen with eating utensils, plates etc. poker table downstairs, dart board, and an empty bar. Fire pit out front with ample amount of room to hang out and park your cars.

We ordered a pig roast the first night which was amazing. 30 pound pig fed all of us. Comes cooked and ready to go. So that’s a high recommendation. On day two we cooked breakfast at the house and then went to “skirmish paintball” which was paid for prior to our arrival. We got the deluxe package which was perfect. Apparently this is the largest paintball arena in the U.S.. whether that’s true or not, it was a great time. Insane amount of arenas and different games, a lot of people there so there’s also big team games. Last thing we did there was the “bachelor run” at first i didn’t wanna do it but i did any way with my best man and a good friend of mine and also some other bachelors and their best men that were in our group. The bachelors run and everyone else shoots you lol, sucks but ironically it’s a lot of fun.

That night we ate at Ruth’s Chris steak house in Mohegan Sun and gambled the rest of the night away. First time at Ruth’s Chris and it was the best steak I’ve ever had. Most of us got lucky at the casino, some of us not so much but either way had a great time. One small problem we ran into was a couple of my guys had expired licenses and they will deny you entry on the casino floor if that’s the case but thankfully we were able to figure something out.

Next and final day we woke up late, cleaned and packed up and headed up home.

I’d say if you’re not looking to do the whole Vegas cliche party then this is a perfect spot. We were there for only 2 days so obviously we were not able to fully explore all activities of which there are a lot. The owners of the house are extremely helpful and quick to respond when help or advice is needed which was perfect. 11/10 i would definitely stay here again!

9/6 - 9/8/19


Jackson F reviewed Fat Rabbit

I had to plan a bachelor party of over a dozen guys. Renting this cabin made it sooo much easier. The cabin itself is gigantic with plenty of rooms and space to sleep and hang out. Downstairs has a huge entertainment center with a bar, pool table, and a living room with a TV which we hooked up our Nintendo 64 to. We hung out mainly out front by the fire pit and downstairs in the entertainment area. My personal favorite was the short walk down to the river. It was a beautiful view. And they made it easy to schedule outside events ! We took a shuttle bus to the local club bag was a blast!    8/29 - 9/1/19


Alex A reviewed River Lodge

We stayed at the River Lodge for a Bachelor Party weekend. As a group of twelve guys, there was more than enough room for all of us to stay comfortably at the spacious cabin, and plenty of amenities to enjoy. We had a big BBQ on the first night and enjoyed our meal on the gorgeous wrap-around porches, playing corn hole and other yard games. Everyone loved the billiards table and poker table downstairs, and the fire pit outside. The cabin is easy to enjoy, inside and out. It is totally private, yet not far from civilization and inside was clean and truly felt “new.” The photos are NOT deceiving! All of that said, as the “Best Man” and organizer of the Bachelor Party, the best part of renting this cabin far and away was Lance & Lisa. They truly make this a one-stop-shop, with endless recommendations tailored to whatever you may be looking for. I can not believe how responsive they are, day and night! 
I would gladly recommend this cabin (and any Lance/Lisa-owned property) without hesitation. I couldn’t ask for more and would be happy to spend my own bachelor party here some day.   8/23 - 8/25/19


Jeff E reviewed Fat Rabbit

Great place for a bachelor party. Plenty of great golf courses all around and good fishing out front of the cabin. Would absolutely recommend this place and will be back in the future.

8/22 – 8/25/19


Shawn I reviewed River Lodge

I booked my cousin's bachelor party for the weekend at the River Lodge and it was simply an amazing experience. We could not have asked for more! Our party of 13 had more than enough room. We enjoyed paintballing, fishing, and casino nightlife. Thanks to Lisa and Lance for their accommodations, they were phenomenal! 

Look forward to visiting again in the near future.   8/16 - 8/18/19

 

Elaine C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Family week in the Poconos

We traveled to the FAT RABBIT with 11 of us, mostly kids ages 10-17. The cabin is nestled back in the woods within the Lehigh Gorge State Park, beautiful! The bike path and river are within walking distance. The cabin was immaculate at arrival with enough private rooms for all, each with beautiful decor and comfy beds! The main room extended from a large sitting room with large screen TV into a fully stocked kitchen area. The boys enjoyed the large screen TV with the game system, pool table and huge deck right outside. The cabin boasts 3 full baths and full kitchen! The girls lived the hog tub and jacuzzi! We enjoyed some of the many activities local to the cabin such as white water rafting, paintball, go- carting and miniature golf. I wish I had space to upload photos!   Don't ponder the idea of going..absolutely GO!   8/11 - 8/16/19


Paul M reviewed River Lodge

Lance and Lisa were such great hosts for our stay at the river lodge. We had a bachelor party of 22 people and the house was perfect for a group this size. It is a beautifully made home with all the amenities needed including great decks and outdoor space. Lisa and Lance were extremely attentive and offered many ideas for different things we could do over the weekend. They helped us set up a pig roast and a paintball day. My group and I loved the river lodge and would certainly book with them again!!   7/12 - 7/14/19


Josh W reviewed Fat Rabbit

When I was tasked with finding a rural house near a casino, with an outdoor space and firepit, I was pretty overwhelmed until I came across the Fat Rabbit. The house and location far exceeded my expectations for comfort, convenience and bachelor party fun. Our group of 14 had a blast. Lisa and Lance organized an amazing pig roast and provided guidance for our ATV tour and golf excursions. They hooked us up with Lake Harmony for van service to Mohegan Sun Casino, ensuring everyone could enjoy themselves without worrying about transportation. I highly recommend the Fat Rabbit and the amazing duo of Lance & Lisa to anyone looking for a great time in the Poconos with a fun group.   7/12 - 7/14/19


Earlier reviews have been archived